Who we are

Every Child Deserves to Thrive

Bloom Centre is a creative space of hope and support where children feel loved, safe and accepted for who they are. We teach and care for children who have a variety of diagnosis; Down Syndrome, Autism, Low IQ, non-specified learning difficulties and children who are not coping in mainstream schools. We also provide a fully functional mainstream Pre-School programme for typical developing children as we believe in integration and breaking the stigma of difference.

Through love and support we aim to grow happy children by opening new pathways to learning. We believe in developing the whole child and being mindful of the individual needs of each child.

Directors

Eric Hardy

Chairman of Board of Directors

Nicola Stirton

Bloom Director
nicola.stirton@gmail.com

Jessica Roux

Bloom Director
jess@bloomcentre.co.za

Operations

Kimber Gould

School Principal
kimber@bloomcentre.co.za

Jane Perry

Operations Manager
info@bloomcentre.co.za

Part Time

Kim Hunter

bursar@bloomcentre.co.za

Kirst Mkhize

kirst@bloomcentre.co.za

Debbie Nicholson

debbie@bloomcentre.co.za

Teachers

Constance Gumbo

Bloom Centre

Zainab Mlongo

Kingdom Kids

Intern Teachers

Bianca Meyer

Palm Class

Nosipho Duma

Bridging Class Lead

Marcel Hill

Oak Class

Ceby

Ceby Mvubu

Maple Class

Saskia Kusel

Baobab Class

Amanda Clinton

Maple Class

Therapists / Specialists

Tamara Pasquali

Senior Occupational Therapist tamara@bloomcentre.co.za

Maggie Wong

Junior Occupational Therapist
maggie@bloomcentre.co.za

Alexa Wyer

Junior Speech Therapist
lexi@bloomcentre.co.za

Andrea Oellerman

Junior Speech Therapist
andrea@bloomcentre.co.za

James Mundell

School Counsellor
james@bloomcentre.co.za

Melissa Van Huyssteen

Head of Academics
mel@bloomcentre.co.za

Liezel Cornelius

Academic Intern Teacher
liezel@bloomcentre.co.za

Teacher Apprentices

Lungile Ngobese

Oak Class Intern

Annie Mhiripiri

Willow Class Apprentice

Norline Moyo

Boabab Class Apprentice

Mpume Thusi

Kingdom Kids Apprentice

Maureen Kupiso

Palm Class Apprentice

Nokukhanya Nzama

Maple Class Apprentice

Divine Solomon

Behaviour Support

Facilitators

Linda Mukanua

Emily Downie

Nonkululeko Happy Zungu

Kaitlyn Lee

Support Staff

Gugulethu Phenyane

School Cleaner

Solomon Gumbo

School Groundsman

Cynthia Kubheka

School Cleaner & Aftercare Support

Certificate of Compliance

Cert of Compliance